Home    Districts    Camps    Training    Resources    Programs    Calendar    Give Now    News    Contact Us

Scouts BSA

Scouts BSA is a traditional membership division of the BSA. This program is available to boys and girls who have earned the Arrow of Light rank and are at least 10 years old or have completed the fifth grade and are at least 10, or who are 11, but not yet 18 years old. The program achieves the BSA's objectives of developing character, citizenship, and personal fitness.

Scout Oath Scout Law

On my honor I will do my best 
To do my duty to God and my country 
and to obey the Scout Law; 
To help other people at all times;
To keep myself physically strong, 
mentally awake, and morally straight.
A Scout is trustworthy, loyal, helpful, friendly, 
courteous, kind, obedient, cheerful, thrifty,
brave, clean, and reverent.

 Scout Camps and Events 



 Scouts BSA Leader Training 

Scouts BSA Advancement

A Scouts BSA member advances from Tenderfoot to Eagle by doing things with his patrol and his troop, with his leaders, and on his own. It’s easy for him to advance if the following four opportunities are provided for him. Below, are four steps to Scouts, BSA Advancement
1. The Scouts BSA youth Learns
2. The Scouts BSA youth Tested
3. The Scouts BSA youth is Reviewed
4. The Scouts BSA youth is Recognized

Scouts BSA Uniforms

The Scouts BSA uniforms provide equality within Scouting, allow Scouts to be identified by others, shows their achievements of badges and awards and shows their commitment to the ideals and purpose of Scouting. 

Scouts BSA uniforms as well as handbooks can be purchased at the Greenville Scout Shop.

Eagle Scouts 

Eagle Scout Workbook & Application